Top 5 SFF Covers


Song for the day: Young and Menace by Fall Out Boy
Because I feel very empowered when I listen to it. Man, I love those boys.
WHO ELSE DEVOURED ACOWAR? I literally could not put it down – it was so good! I need more immediately. Also to live in the Night Court. Thanks.

Anyway, it’s Wednesday again etc. SO, this week’s T5W is all about my fave sci-fi and fantasy covers. This could prove tricky because there are so many pretty covers out there – but never judge a book and all that…

The meme was founded by Lainey and is hosted by Sam. You can find all the topics etc here.

Here we go…
1) Uprooted by Naomi Novik

The Life and Tomes | Uprooted

I just think that this cover is so beautiful! Yeah, the book itself will probably need another read to fully enjoy, but the cover is gorgeous. 
2) Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K.Rowling

The Life and Tomes | Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
The sense of journey on this cover is just the start. And that’s all I’ll say.
3) Rivers of London by Ben Aaranovitch 

The Life and Tomes | Rivers of London

I love maps and stark colour schemes and the Eastenders opening titles so
4) Polgara the Sorceress by David Eddings

The Life and Tomes | Polgara the Sorceress
“Quelle surprise,” I hear you groan, but this cover screams “YAS queen” to me.
5) The Northern Lights by Phillip Pullman

The Life and Tomes | The Northern Lights
I love the alethiometer design so much, and this cover with the aurora is stunning. *wanders off to look up alethiometer tattoo designs*
What are your favourite SFF covers?

Leave a Reply

