Teaser Tuesdays 23/3/17

The Life and Tomes | Teaser TuesdaysSong for the day: Into You by Ariana Grande

I think we all know why.

Anyway, I have a confession to make. I absolutely cannot think of minor characters for my T5W tomorrow that I don’t class as side characters. Seriously, I’m having real trouble with it. And using books that haven’t been included in 70% of my lists already. AND (and I feel so bad about this) all of my list so far is male. 

SO I went on google for inspiration and ended up stumbling across this meme. I’m going to resurrect it because I think it could lead to something fun. 

Here are the basics as found on Should Be Reading:

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read

• Open to a random page

• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! 

• Share the title & author too, so that others can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

The Life and Tomes | Teaser Tuesdays
My current read (I actually finished it this morning) is The Map of Bones by Francesca Haig. It’s book 2 of a trilogy. Here is your teaser from page 128…
It kindled the flames in my own head, and I found myself on the floor of the boat with my head in my hands, the boat’s unsteadiness only shaking my mind further. Until the vision passed, Piper put his hand on my back and I tried to concentrate on that single patch of warmth, the one steady thing in the rocking world.
(Ooooh spooky…) 

Have you read the first parts of the Fire Sermon trilogy? What did you think? (Personally it’s a 5 star series…)

Leave a Reply

